LSRPA Names New Board Members for 2022
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 11:01 AM
The LSRPA celebrated its success and selected new members to its board at its annual voting session held virtually on February 15, 2022.

COVID-19 protocols dictated the virtual voting session, the second in two years. However, unlike last year, the annual conference has been rescheduled to June 2022. About 100 LSRPA members registered for the event and a significant number of proxy votes were also cast.

Seven positions on the 13-member Board of Trustees expired at the end of 2021, and the nomination process for the board began in June 2021. During that time, the Nominating Committee expanded from 5 volunteers to 8. After nominations, interviews and discussions, candidates were presented to the Board of Trustees in November 2021, before the final vote of all membership.

Re-elected to the LSRPA Board of Trustees were David Morris, the LSRPA president for 2022, Candace Baker, William Call, Ken Haduch, Andrew Robins and John Scagnelli. Michael Poland was elected to his first term on the board.

The LSRPA also honored three members for their previous service to LSRPA, former board members Scott Drew and Ben Alter, and administrative assistant Linda Watson.

Mark Pietrucha, the LSRPA president for 2021, praised the LSRPA and its members for staying on top of pending regulatory changes, expanding fundraising programs, adapting to teach continuing education online, and maintaining the pace of environmental remediation despite the pandemic.

The LSRPA Foundation, funded by the association’s fundraising, awarded 8 scholarships for undergraduates and graduates interested in the field of environmental remediation. Each of the recipients received $3,000 to continue their studies from the Elmeryl Davies Memorial Scholarships.

Members approved the 2022 LSRPA budget of $578,200. You can view the budget here. The LSRPA raises money each year through sponsorships, seminar fees, membership dues and events.