Dispute Resolution

As you may be aware, the NJDEP has been reticent in getting involved with disputes between LSRPs working for adversarial parties since the initiation of the LSRP Program.  Such disputes may arise due to landlord/tenant issues, neighboring properties conflicts, commingled plumes, ISRA responsible entity/property owner disputes and so on.

Over the last several years, responsible entities and their counsel have expressed frustration over the inability to utilize NJDEP to resolve these disputes.  In an effort to assist the overall LSRP Program, the LSRPA is offering an opportunity to provide willing members to serve as a technical arbitrator or mediator in these disputes. 

Here’s how it will work:  interested LSRPs are listed below.  Disputing parties may identify and contact LSRPs to serve as an independent technical arbitrator/mediator.  The disputing parties will enter into a contract for services directly with the LSRP; the Association will not be involved with setting up the contact between the parties or the contract for services.

The LSRP Dispute Resolution Services webpage listing is designed to provide a resource for parties to identify LSRPs who can assist in discussions regarding the dispute and potentially resolve disputes.  The provision by the LSRPA of names of LSRPs who are willing to provide these services is not a representation or any form of warranty or guaranty as to the skill sets or qualification of those LSRPs.  Parties engaging in dispute resolution need to make their own determinations as to the qualification of any LSRPA member assisting in that process and make their own arrangements as to the specific process and terms of the dispute resolution. 

       
         
First name Last Name Company Name Phone #  Email
Richard J. Katz, MS Pennjersey Environmental Consulting 215-860-1231 pecinc@aol.com
Frances Schultz, PG Independent Environmental Consultant 973-890-5893 fschultz@optonline.net
Michael J. Glose VFS Environmental 732-251-6161 mjg.vfsenvironmental@verizon.net
Fred Stratton VFS Environmental 732-251-6161 vfsenvironmental@verizon.net
Paul D. Sakson, LIEC Paul D. Sakson Associates, Inc. 732-784-2822 p.sakson@paulsakson.com
Rodger Ferguson Pennjersey Environmental Consulting 908-329-6060 rferguson@pennjerseyenv.com
Christopher Pittarese Groundwater & Environmental Services, Inc. 800-220-3068 x4145 cpittarese@gesonline.com
Z. John Zingis, Jr. Air, Land & Sea Environmental Services, Inc. (732) 295-3900 jzingishome3@verizon.net
William Dougherty Groundwater & Environmental Services, Inc. 800-220-3068 x4114 wdougherty@gesonline.com
Christopher Finley NewFields 732-224-7066 cfinley@newfields.com
Jon  Lisko PM Environmental 800-313-2966 Lisko@pmenv.com
Wahid Khan, P.E. Ramboll Environ 609-243-9821 wkhan@environcorp.com
B.V. Rao, Ph.D., P.G. EG&R Environmental Services 609-655-2600 bvrao@EGREnvironmental.com
Nicholas De Rose Langan Engineering and Environmental Services, Inc. 215-491-6510 nderose@langan.com
Jim Peterson Princeton Geoscience, Inc. 609-279-0008 jim@princetongeoscience.com
Jeffrey G. Entin Ramboll-Environ 609-243-9846 jentin@ramboll.com
David  Pry David Pry, CPG LLC 862-377-1209 dpry35@hotmail.com
Keith  Gagnon LSRP Consulting LLC 908-419-7918 kgagnon@lsrpconsulting.com
David  Intintola Cilli Environmental Group, LLC 732-901-9002 enviro0220@yahoo.com
Jennifer C. O'Keefe Ensafe 609-223-0882 jokeefe@ensafe.com
Joseph  Torlucci Maser Consulting P.A. 973-398-3110 x4521

JTorlucci@maserconsulting.com

Geoff Clark GHD 732-225-0308

geoffrey.clark@ghd.com

Eric Schlauch Peak Environmental 732-326-1010 Eric@Peak-environmental.com
James Carey GHD Services Inc. 610-476-4116 jim.carey@ghd.com
Richard D. Britton, P.G. Whitman  732-390-5858 rbritton@whitmanco.com
Edmund Knyfd, Jr., CPG LAN Associates 201-447-6400 edmund.knyfd@lan-nj.com
Marc Chartier, PG Pennoni 856-656-2885 mchartier@pennoni.com
Neil Jiorle French & Parrello 732-312-9800 Neil.Jiorle@FPAengineers.com
Jeffrey Valvik, PG Tetra Tech Inc. 484-515-1330 jeff.valvik@tetratech.com
David  Morris Tectonic 973-467-2054x2701 dmorris@tectonicengineering.com